A Sudden Loss Of Concentration

Lately, I’ve found it hard to concentrate on blogging for a matter of fact I’ve found it hard to concentrate on anything and really needed time to let everything go out of my head and spend time with the people closest to me. Unfortunately, this time, was spent in the mind of my natural teen by believing that escaping into a state of alcoholism and discovering new hangover cures was the best idea I’ve had. img_4119

The morning after is harder to create the magical hangover cure when you’ve spent the night on a sofa pub  surrounded by sick buckets. But I know many people choose to dive into a big greasy fry-up, staying in bed till the room stops spinning or jumping into a daily life but me I tend to freeze up. I’ve been struggling to understand what is going to have to be changed in my life to not want to escape from it more often than bathing within it .

Despite the struggling to concur a hangover,  I’ve been struggling to understand what is going to have to be changed in my life to not want to escape from it more often than bathing within it . Not knowing how to avoid the pain within my head and go with what makes me laugh, smile and feel something other than nothing. I don’t understand how I can feel the way I do when my life isn’t as bad as I make it out to be. I’m struggling to breathe when there’s nothing but oxygen surrounding me.

I’m hopeless devoted to being sad and I understand that I need to aim and fire myself into being content with myself and my life. But know I understand you can’t have happiness without a bunch of sadness ( Thank you Inside Out) and now I’m fully prepared for being sad and living my life to the fullest. I can cry at movies without being weak, I can love someone dearly while hating myself and I can be both happy and sad without trying to protect myself from the world around me.

I know this blog post was a mess from the start but a simple way of me making my thoughts clear  to no one but myself. This is nothing but a bunch of paragraphs that reminds me “to shoot for the moon” and concur my fear of oblivion.

20150612_162000768_iOS

 

One thought on “A Sudden Loss Of Concentration

  1. I love the line I am struggling to breathe when there is so much oxygen around. You are a talented individual.
    Acceptance, Gratitude and Going with the flow of life is the best way I have found to deal with the sadness, depression and anxiety that is part of being a Human Being. It is all about BEING and experiences good bad or indifferent. Expect the best, accept the worst and celebrate it all.
    I have also found it is much more palatable minus the hangovers and sick buckets.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

